don't laugh but ... - Mountain Buzz

Old 08-06-2010   #1

aurora, Colorado
don't laugh but ...

so i'm a newbie and i got an advanced elements advanced frame IK that i can throw in the trunk of my convertible ...what are the best places for me to try this think out at ...only experience i have is a few times out on the lake

one day i'll get a big boy kayak but for now this it

dv3iii is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-07-2010   #2

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Paddling Since: '05
First suggestion: reintroduce yourself to a little bit of punctuation. Or even just a few more capital letters, really, if you don't want to get too crazy too quickly. Then tuck that bad boy inflatable into your adorable little car, crank the RPMs over the passes and drop in on the high and fluffy Colorado River at Grizzly Creek. Bring some beer in the IK, too: that really helps to motivate yourself to stay upright (be sure to hit all the waves sideways, if you were wondering). Float to Two Rivers if you need to hitch a ride back to your ride, or South Canyon if you've got a shuttle bunny in line. Only knocks up to class II rapids on that stretch, although the tubers and commercial trips on the weekends might make it a II+.
LeftOfCenter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010   #3

Westminster, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2002
Golden Play Park you can learn in a relative safe enviroment and meet some new paddleing friends. Plus manuvering around the other inflatebles will give you all the skill you need to move up to big boy toys. Unless you can resist you will be hooked and in a hard shell by next year. Gonna be hard to find a rack for a convertable!
RandyP
Advertisement

Old 08-07-2010   #4

aurora, Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeftOfCenter View Post