diesel 75 vs. mamba 8.5 - Mountain Buzz

Old 11-17-2006   #1

diesel 75 vs. mamba 8.5

So I need some advice on which boat to get. Im looking for a boat that can take me into some bigger water and be able to punch holes and what not. Im a class III boater right now and wanna get into bigger stuff like shoshone on the colorado or poudre park on the poudre river. Im kinda playing with the idea of two boats right... the diesel 75 and the mamba 8.5. Any sort of advice would be great. Thanks!!

kokopelli is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-17-2006   #2

I have a Mamba 8.5. It is a good boat. My only complaint is the outfitting I have is not great, although I believe they have retooled most of it. The boat as a whole is good though. Pretty fast, tracks well, with the edges it is pretty manuverable. And it is BIG, plenty big enough to handle the water you were talking about. The Mamba is what I took down SHoshone for the first time and it felt like I was in the USS Nimitz. Depending on your size you could have many other options, if you are over 6'6" or have big feet or real long legs, the Mamba or a New JAckson Mega Rocker might bee your only choices. Go to the pools and check them all out. Confluence brings a ton of boats to Meyers Pool in January for people to try. They will be able to help you figure out your needs.
brokenpaddlejon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2006   #3

Durango, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1998
Diesel