CWWA Kickoff Party - This Wednesday! - Mountain Buzz

Old 03-21-2005   #1

Durango, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1999
CWWA Kickoff Party - This Wednesday!

Wednesday, March 23rd

Join the CWWA and Confluence Kayaks at Old Chicago's at 14th and Market, Denver, to kick off the season with the latest boating flicks, and
plenty of door prizes. Wednesday, March 23rd from 6:00 - 9:00ish

For more information contact Confluence Kayaks or Tim Bliss at [email protected]

rivermanryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-21-2005   #2

Golden, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2003
Membership?

Do I have to be a Member to attend?
PattyNYCO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2005   #3
Don

Preacher of the Profit Paddling Since: 1990
CWWA

Nope- all are welcome.

I heard that a couple of the door prizes might be FREE memberships to the CWWA. So, keep your fingers crossed.
Advertisement

Old 03-21-2005   #4

Golden, Colorado
CWWA

I am brand new to CO. What is the CWWA?
Old 03-21-2005   #5

What is CWWA

The Colorado Whitewater Association. Here's the web address:

http://coloradowhitewater.org

The club organizes river trips and clinics lead by more experienced members and advocates for river conservation and access concerns. It's a great way to meet other boaters in the state.
ericF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2005   #6

Golden, Colorado
Wow! That sounds like exactly what I need. To be honest...I am pretty nervous about boating in CO. I come from New York State where the water is warm, rivers are wide and there are plenty of eddies to hang-out in and scout etc. I've talked to a few boaters out here and they've got me terrified! "Miles and miles of whitewater and no stopping. If you can't roll successfully 100% of the time...you are a dead-woman." I've boated up to almost a IV, but I am more comfortable in the III's. Is there hope for me to survive and still enjoy the sport in Colorado??
Old 03-21-2005   #7

Quote: