crossovers and the like - Mountain Buzz

Old 05-17-2015   #1

New Brunswick, New Jersey
crossovers and the like

Hi, I'm new to this forum and am seeking opinions on crossovers or class 1 and 2 boats. I've been kayaking for over 7 years and have 4 boats. Tiderace Xplore, P&H Scorpio LV, Tsunami 13.5 and Pungo 120. I've been using the Pungo on the local rivers and streams but it just likes to go straight too much. A good boat to hang out with a camera waiting for wildlife in lakes etc, but limited. The others are obviously not suited for small rivers and streams. The water levels here (NY,NJ,PA,CT metro area) are often low, lots of rocks, some twisty turny stuff too mixed in with stretches of straight slower moving water.
I am considering a Pyranha Fusion or a Jackson Rogue, Katana maybe. I don't see myself going much beyond 2+ difficulty. I am 5'5" 135. Older boats not being made anymore are fine too as I don't mind a used boat at a good price.
Any opinions or suggestions would be appreciated! Thanks in advance!

sambucadog is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-17-2015   #2

Jackson, Wyoming
Paddling Since: 1966