BLM is at it again - Mountain Buzz

Old 01-25-2012   #1

aspen, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1957
BLM is at it again

Hello fellow boaters. Right now, it is dogs not allowed on certain sections of river, it is now the humans turn. The BLM ( namely a certain someone in kremmling ) is attempting to put commercial rafting companies out of business in colorado. They have a "new" policy now rasing per person insurance coverage from $600,000 to $1,000,000. What this means for people with the 600,000k policy use to pay about $2500 for the season will now have to pay approx. $14,000 each season. Smaller rafting companies can't afford this and will have to shut down or sell. I have only spoken with one company owner so far, he is selling for sure. There is zero justification for this "backdoor" move as I have been monitoring the BLM since 1996. This is not a result of multiple deaths and lawsuits on the river,this is just another BS move while they spend most of their time trying to cover their own ass with whatever crap they have delt out before.
. This will affect private boaters as well in the long run and what has started with Dog contraversy at westwater will get way bigger and more personal.....The BLM has to be brought to public attention and answer to the American public. We all have to keep pressure on them . Before long, they will sit at their little desk and computers, and still have a job ( maybe )..and hear stories of the mighty colorado river which is only for irrigation, not for recreation, and while all along. these BLM idiots. most have , never even been on the stretch of river they control,..if were are going to get rid of dogs....good..the BLM office will be empty.

ducksrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-26-2012   #2

, MA