Bliss-Stick Boats? - Mountain Buzz

Old 08-01-2008   #1

B.F.E., Wyoming
Bliss-Stick Boats?

I've been looking into the Super Rad 180 and tried one out today. It felt really good but I am kind of worried with all the bolts the boats have... Have any of you had any problems with a really leaky bliss-stick or do they hold pretty well?

freexbiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-01-2008   #2

Bozeman, Montana
Paddling Since: 1999
bliss stick is the problem.. stick with the liquidlogic until next season. hit some gear swaps and get some good shit.
caspermike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008   #3

Leadvillian, Colorado
mine doesn't leak

I've been paddling a Super RAD 180 for nearly three years and haven't had a problem with it leaking. It's important to get a good skirt and I always put silicone over the bolt holes with a little square of duct tape on top. I've really enjoyed my RAD - good luck if you buy it!
Matt J is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-01-2008   #4

B.F.E., Wyoming
How are Bliss-Stick boats in general? Warranties? Plastic? I can't beat the price and the boat kicks ass... Anything to keep me from buying one would be appreciated.
Old 08-01-2008   #5

Denver, Colorado