Any paddlers from Western NC? - Mountain Buzz

Old 03-14-2013   #1

Asheville, North Carolina
Any paddlers from Western NC?

Hi Guys,
Just curious if there are any paddlers on here from the Western North Carolina area. I am a professional adventure sport and outdoor lifestyle photographer that just moved to the Asheville area. I am looking to get in contact with anyone doing white water paddling in the area that would be cool with me shooting stock imagery of them, also if anyone has any interesting trips or note worthy descents coming up I would be interested in documenting it and getting a writer involved for possible editorial pieces. Appreciate it and even if your not super experienced I would still be interested in shooting you for stock imagery, im willing to provide some professional quality prints as well if interested. My website is Avid Photographic Commercial and Adventure Lifestyle Photography

Thanks,
Jim

jimd118 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-14-2013   #2

Park City, Utah
Paddling Since: 1982
Shoot, you prolly couldn't swing a cat w/o hitting a paddler in that town. Look up the Green River narrows and hike down there one afternoon. The kayak manufacturer, Liquid Logic is in the neighborhood. Maybe go talk to them.
tmacc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013   #3

Boater talk.com
nemi west is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-14-2013   #4

Asheville, North Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmacc View Post
Shoot, you prolly couldn't swing a cat w/o hitting a paddler in that town. Look up the Green River narrows and hike down there one afternoon. The kayak manufacturer, Liquid Logic is in the neighborhood. Maybe go talk to them.