Old 04-15-2016   #1
Henderson, Nevada
Paddling Since: 2007
Buy now or wait

Looking to but my first raft. I have been reading as much as I can from different posts and I think I have settled on a 14' raft with frame. I am the kind of guy who likes to buy everything new except for a truck. I have between $2500 - $3000 to spend. I have a garage full of toys a side by side, a couple kayaks, a ducky, and extensive amount of camping gear. I just started working weekends at an outfitter and get pro-deals on NRS gear. I am thinking of the Outlaw but being that it is too late to get any permits for the longer river trips I can't decide if I should buy now (I have a serious itch to raft) or wait until the off season to buy a better used raft. I have very little experience on the oars but enough to know I want one. I was thinking if I bought this year and did some day tripso I could start building my skills on the oars. Any advice would be appreciated.

Rick A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2016   #2
Strangeville, Idaho
Paddling Since: 1978
Go for it now, Don't wait! And the Outlaw should work great, especially for the pro-price you will be getting it for.

Rivertrash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2016   #3
Strangeville, Idaho
Paddling Since: 1978
I saw an outlaw 130 a couple of weeks ago in the NRS showroom, seemed like a very nice little boat. Might not roll up real tight, park the side by side outside and leave the boat in the garage inflated and ready to go.
Rivertrash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2016   #4