Ok so I have a hells canyon in august and right now we are at 8 rafts and cats 24 people... it says the limit is 8 vessels.. so does this mean a ducky counts the same as a boat... I have a friend that wants to row a ducky.. is that out?
Call and check with the office to be sure - this is just my interpretation of what is written; could be incorrect. I swear I remember boat tags for duckies so I'm presuming they are included in the numbers.
just keep it rolled up till after you launch
I was thinking the same thing... I think the reason they have this rule is so that the jet boat traffic isnt' waiting for a group of 15 boats to run the rapid... But 8? and counting duckies... As I read it it any vessel counts towards the total... I might give them a call and see if there is any give to this rule..