Go Back   Mountain Buzz > Whitewater Boating > Betty Buzz

Old 04-12-2011   #1
Fort Collins, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1991
looking for FC / NoCo families to boat with

We live in Fort Collins and got back into rafting last summer after a 10 year hiatus raising kids. Looking for families with kids in similar age range to boat with, our son is 10 and daughter is 6.

We have a permit for the San Juan (Mexican Hat launch) for May 29 - June 2 with room for 4 more. Looking for a family to join us and start a boating relationship. Our old boating friends live in Salida and they are on a different school schedule!

I am also interested in finding another mom to paddle board with, I'm new to the sport but kind of psyched about it.

If your interested perhaps we can meet up in FC somewhere?

KariG2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011   #2
Longmont, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1980
Hi Kari,

We have a 10yr old daughter and 8 year old son. We are on the Yampa the week you are on the San Juan, but would be up to meeting up with you and your family for some Poudre runs this spring.
Have a great time on the San Juan, our kids loved that river.

muttster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011   #3
Fort Collins, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1991
Hi Mike,

Definately psyched to find friends to run the Poudre with. Calling daily for a cancellation on the Yampa in July too. I'll be interested to hear about your trip
Stay in touch. My email is Kari@wildheaven.com
KariG2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011   #4
Fort Collins, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1996
Hi Kari,