Old 11-10-2006   #1
In this bullshit three-ring circus sideshow of freaks, Arkansas
Paddling Since: 1986
Send a message via AIM to kayakArkansas
New Snowboarder

Hello all. I am basically new to snowboarding (sort of) I've been renting/borrowing boards from the mountain my gf works at for the last year and a half and can basically cruise about anything I want to at the resorts but I'm ready to have my own board etc.....I have no idea what size board I should look for or the type of board I should look for. I'm 5'11" 175lbs. I'm looking to be able to do a bit of everything but definitely more of a cruiser than a park-junkie....I would love to get into back-country but that will be down the road when I figure everything out a bit my question is....Any advice on size, style, brand, etc etc etc....thanks in advance....

kayakArkansas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2006   #2
Indian Hills, Colorado
You are about my height and weight and riding style. I've ridden a 161 cm Burton Custom and a 163 Never Summer T3. Both have been great boards. The Never Summer has been tougher, but is heavier. The Burton noodled after one season. If I were you, I wouldn't go below 159 and not above 165. My .02. hope it helps.

DanOrion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2006   #3
castle rock
Send a message via AIM to liam dunn
at pure mountain outlet in the outlet mall in castle rock we have an 05-06 demo burton custom up to 162 for $250. come check it out we also have some other 162s and will be getting more soon
liam dunn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2006   #4
student, 4CRS
Paddling Since: 2004
i am 510 175 i ride 158 but i ride the park a lot .... like the others said 160s if you want to cruz ....60 -62 will give you much more control on the hill... have a good season bro............
peace nm
paddlehead21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2006   #5
Durango, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1991