Old 05-16-2013   #1
behind your mom, Colorado
talk to me about my first playboat...

I'm just getting into play boating and looking for a boat. I've demoed a project X 56 and 64, and an older jackson superstar at the golden play park. I'm 6'1, 210lbs with gear. Looking for a boat mostly for play parks but that I can also run rivers in.

The medium project X felt great but I felt too heavy for it. I sat real low in the water and paddling through the drops I sank up to my chest. The large felt huge to me, the deck was almost at my nipples. I really liked the superstar, really easy to roll it felt a lot longer than both project X's though. I'd like to demo a large Jed to hopefully find a similar boat to the project X but in between the medium and large. Sound right? What about the dagger jitsu? Anywhere in the front range have a demo available?

streetdoctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013   #2
Project x 56 is too small for you. Any year Superstar should be a good size boat for you. Try the large Jed and Jitsu if you can find demos.

Nathan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013   #3
Boise, Idaho

I'm your size exactly. 64 was too big, 56 was too small, Superstar is just right.
Anchorless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013   #4
Grand Junction, Colorado
Im 6 foot 215lbs size 12 feet the x 64 does everything i need it to plus river running love it
flipper42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013   #5
Boulder, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2008
I'm 220 with gear and 6'. So far so good with the Project X 64.
So live your life that the fear of death can never enter your heart.
Nessy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013   #6
Technology Partner, Littleton, Colorado
Send a message via AIM to mvhyde
Try the large Pyranha JED out, it's loose and has lots of pop
And the Lord said, let there be whitewater. So on Friday, the 13th day of the month....
mvhyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013   #7
bc, CA
Paddling Since: 2007