Old 04-24-2014   #1
Sweet protection dry top

Anyone have suggestions on the best way to trim the next gasket on a sweet protection dry top. And if it is a good dry top? I'm new to all this and don't know if the things I'm buying are good.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Mountain Buzz mobile app

jtp72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2014   #2
Carbondale, Colorado
Paddling Since: 05
I just got the shadrach this year.... I tried stretching and stretching. still way too tight. I ended up taking scissors and trimming one line at a time over a period of a few days. and stretching in between. in totally I took off 3 or maybe 4. and its still tight but tolerable. have been out twice and no complaints. haven't had a full on swim experience though. the consensus is don't cut too much and don't stretch to much. you want it to be VERY tight at first. and it will break in. .... oh... and the material is VERY durable. I used cheap scissors and had no problems. not perfect lines but not splits or anything. and the first line is just practice, you can take one more off... best of luck!

GratefulOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2014   #3
Thanks a lot for the advice. Mine is make you dizzy pass out kinda tight so I definitely have to do some timing!

Sent from my SM-N900V using Mountain Buzz mobile app
jtp72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2014   #4
Carbondale, Colorado
Paddling Since: 05
mine felt the same way. get the best scissors you can .... trim one line... stretch over a coffee can for a night. try again. best of luck. happy paddling. you got this!
GratefulOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014   #5
Boise, Idaho
Paddling Since: 2008
I have the same dilemma. Got a new Shadrach this year and have been stretching it forever over a 21" diam. football, for my 16.5" neck, to no avail.