Old 06-27-2010   #1
Eugene, Oregon
Paddling Since: 2010
Liquid Logic Lil' Joe Advice

Hey all,

I have a liquid logic lil' joe and I'm fairly new to kayaking, but I'm getting my roll down and I'm excited to get out on my first river run when the river levels out here in Or. go down a bit. The boat fits me fairly well (needs a new thigh pad, but whatever). My question is, does the seat bottom move at all? I've got about half an inch too much room for my legs in the boat but not enough to move the foot rests back a peg. Alternatively I could get padding for the foot rests I think, but I'd rather not spend money I don't have to. Anyone know anything about this?

Linkthealmighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010   #2
Near water (hopefully), Colorado
Paddling Since: 2008
I recently picked up a lil joe as well and didn't like the out fitting too. I tore out the thigh pads and made myself some new ones with some foam I got with my play boat and glued it in with aqua seal. I don't think the seat moves up unless I am missing something. I had the same problem with the foot pegs so I bought some foam and aqua sealed them to the foot pegs. The extra inch and a half the foam created was perfect. Makes sure you get the correct type of foam, you can order it here and its fairly cheap. Minicel closed cell kayak foam

smauk2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010   #3
God Amongst Men
Phuoc My, Da Nang, THE 'NAM
Paddling Since: 1845
i havent had problems with the outfitting so i cant speak to those concerns. on a purely performance level, i have owned a Lil Joe for 6 years and love it very much. its a great boat for the intermediate river runner. havent taken it down anything gnarly, of course. my friends who have kayaks borrow mine when i take my ducky, even they love it too. hope you get it sorted out, its a great boat
"Don't f$&@ing eddy out, just run it! Whaddya doin??" -LMyers
yetigonecrazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010   #4
Eugene, Oregon