Old 07-16-2009   #1
Lexington, South Carolina
Paddling Since: 2009
Liquid Logic CR250 w/ Bad Ass Outfitting?

So I live in South Carolina and we have a shop here and i was just wondering (im a newbie) if i should buy a new kayak or a used kayak! I really want the new Liquid Logic CR250 with the Bad Ass Outfitting! What do you guys think?

itsdakotaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009   #2
Boulder, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2008
That's a great boat! However as a newbie, I would suggest thinking of the type of boating your be doing most. Most beginners are not the best play boaters. I would demo a few different ones, and see what your most comfortable in. Most mew boats will come with some great outfitting. Have fun on the water!

Airaddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009   #3
Portland, Oregon
Paddling Since: 2000

After you have paddled for a year, the boat you might want then with be different than what you want now.

Unless your loaded ............then buy yourself and me a new boat.
Mr Beaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009   #4
Silverdale, Washington
Paddling Since: 2007
First, the CR. The liquid logic outfitting is super comfortable. Secondly, it's not a true playboat, it's a free-runner or whatever you want to call it. The Biscuit is the playboat, so if you really like the CR go for it. Gets you down the river, and can still help you get basic play stuff down like surfing, stern squirts, cartwheels and loops, at least if you put enough effort into it. It can take you up to Class IV+ if you end up wanting to try creeking. Not that you'd want to paddle it constantly for that, but at least enough to figure out if creeking is for you.