Old 08-26-2011   #1
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Paddling Since: 2011

So I'm kinda new to Whitewater Kayaking. (I have paddle a VI but with much help) I heard from my instructor many times that Jacksons are the best kayaks. Is this true? I did love the little hero and 2 fun, but are they really that good?

Chasbron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011   #2
Seattle, Washington
Paddling Since: 1999
Send a message via AIM to JCKeck1

JCKeck1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011   #3
Colorado Springs, Colorado

My daughters and I started this summer, so we are beginners. We paddles many different boats, through RMOC instruction and renting from CKS. We always came back to the Jackson Heroes. Nothing came close to them for fit, comfort, and stability. From what I have seen on their web page, they are boats that we will progress in as our skill level improves. I have heard some negatives about their soft plastic, but hey, no one can beat thier warranty. CKS has a sale on Jackson's right now. I looked at used boats, but they were barely under new prices at CKS. Plus, with CKS's sale and 15% off in-store gear if you buy a new boat, why not and get the warranty. Just some comments from one beginner to another.

JayJJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011   #4
Lakewood, Colorado
Jackson makes awesome boats (the best in my opinion), but what really sets them apart is their service. Everyone that represents the company is always friendly and eager to help. At a sale at CKS a couple years ago, my buddy bought a Jackson and had it outfitted by Eric Jackson on the spot. A couple other Jackson boaters were there as well helping out. While he was doing that, I was talking to the owner of another kayak company. Instead of promoting his own products, he was bashing everyone else's, telling me why their features were no good. Really bad vibe and a stark contrast to the energy the Jackson team puts out.