Old 06-30-2008   #1
Boulder, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2001
Creekin' Gloves & Elbow Pads

Anyone use those NRS creek gloves? I'm thinking that continuing to bash the hell out of my hands may not be such a good idea for long term mobility. Suggestions on gloves?

What about elbow pads? Any recommendations on something that isn't too bulky or restrictive? I saw Nick's post from last year, anything new out there?

JHimick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008   #2
I use the NRS creeker gloves. Love 'em. I am a drummer so I really have to protect my hands, and the last time I got a bad gash on one of my fingers was four seasons ago right before I bought the gloves. They do wear out a little bit in the finger tips and palm after a few seasons, but I just took them to a lady that repairs gear and such. Good as new! Also, never really noticed any problems with gripping my paddle. I use these Pro-Tec elbow pads that are soft and very easy to put on and take off. Got them at CKS. Cheap and work great. -Andrew

alacy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008   #3
Indian Hills, Colorado
elbow pads. go with evs. you can find them on motorcross or bmx websites. i got mine for $17 including shipping. great pads, cover elbow to mid forearm. stay in place great.
had a buddy order some and they never got sent. dont know from what website, so just order from a more reputable vender.

i have heard mixed reviews on the gloves. good coverage but i have heard the palm or grip gets slickery.
Jace Crane
720 290 0499
crane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2008   #4
Professional Transient, See above.
NRS creek gloves, Shred ready elbow pads

NRS creek gloves, though the armor on the knuckle felt weird on my hand shape for a bit.

I like the shred ready elbow pads, as they have a sleeve for your arm to go in, in addition to have a cross-strap configuration so they stay where they're supposed to. I do not like the new NRS pads or some of the cheaper bmx pads.