Southern Oregon - Mountain Buzz

Old 07-27-2016   #1

Buena Vista, Colorado
Southern Oregon

Just moved out to Ashland, OR. Looking for some boating friends in the region. Class V to I just want to get on the water. Got a raft and plenty of kayaks so hit me up. Or if you know anyone in the area, feel free to pass along the information for me.

Thanks,
jbluck@gmail.com
Ben Luck

Upsidedown is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-27-2016   #2

Salem, Oregon
Paddling Since: 2005
Welcome to Oregon!

I actually live in Salem, but have been looking for a time to get south and hit the Upper Klamath. Summer is running short, but I hear that there is still water there

I'm somewhat new into the sport myself, getting serious about it for only a year or so now, though I have been paddling off and on for about 8-10 years. Ever since I got married.... the wife's family introduced me to the sport on the Rogue.

Since then, I've paddled just a hand full of the other Oregon rivers; Clackamas, North Umpqua, Rogue, and Santiam (also White Salmon but that is in WA). Like I say, I've got my sights set on the Upper K next. I'm not one of the guys who gets all ego driven about his paddling level, so I'd say I'm about a III+, and trying hard to work up. I've got a 14' Super Duper Puma, and a 16' Aire boat as well. (The 16'er is actually my Father-in-Law's but it lives in my garage, so I use it when I want )

If you want to get out on the water some time, drop me a line and I'll see what I've got on the schedule.

Uriah
UriahJones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2016   #3

Mrytlepoint, Oregon
Hey man I sent I you message

Sent from my iPhone using Mountain Buzz
Lonekayaker13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-27-2016   #4

Bisters, Oregon
Paddling Since: 2002