Take video to show CDOW.
It is illegal
in Colorado for anyone to "willfully prevent or interfere with the lawful participation of any individual in the activity of hunting, trapping, and fishing
." (Full text of the statute follows, below.)
Penalties upon conviction for this misdemeanor include a fine between $500 and $1000, twenty license-suspension points, damages, and court costs.
It is not your responsibility to enforce the law. If a person is engaging in harassing behavior, or clearly
intends to do so, you should seek assistance from law enforcement personnel. Contact the nearest Division of Wildlife office, the Colorado State Patrol, or the local police or sheriff’s department.
If you would like to read the Colorado statutes pertaining to hunter harassment, go to www.michie.com/colorado.