Old 10-16-2004   #1
question about jackson kayaks

In the previous post you mentioned I should look at the Jackson Kayak line. I am very interested in your advice. I was originally looking at the the 4Fun, but decided it might not have enough play for me. I am fairly new to the sport, but I just did not want to get into a boat that I was going to out grow very quickly. As far as the SuperStar I have not heard alot about it. Basically I'm looking for a boat that will allow me to progress relatively easy in my playboating skills while still able to run class III and maybe the occasional class IV. Maybe I'm over looking the 4fun? Tell me about it. I will not be able to demo the boats however seeing that I live in Texas. Any advice you could give me would be greatly appreciated. As well as any advice anyone else can give me that is reading this.

benjam4000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2004   #2
Boulder, Jackson Kayak, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1995
Send a message via Skype™ to thecraw

These are questions that will have answers only after you get more time on the water. But if you are just entering the sport, regardless of the manufacturer I would be looking for a boat with the most stability... the most comfortable, and one that rolls with ease. Most play boats these days are pretty well refined and you can't go wrong if you stick with the ones that you have been looking at (kingpin, SX, etc). My point is that you want to progress quickly and you will get there that much faster if you have a boat that covers those areas the best.