Old 05-06-2012   #1
GWS, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1992
Not so happy feet

My Jackson Happy Feet keeps getting holes in it. Jackson has been great about replacing them but I am getting tired of Ending my play session early because it.

I am going back to foam in the bulkhead. Does anyone have any good tricks to get the foam cut to the right shape?

Is there another option besides the foam?

Oh yeah, it is a 2011 super star.

Mut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012   #2
Commercial Paleontology
Are using the same shoes/boots everytime? You may potentialy have some sort of bur/sticker stuck in your boot you don't realize or something down in the boat that's sharp..I have been paddling a Superfun & a Superstar for 4 years now & have Never gotten a hole in either of my Happy feet..Hmmmm...Who Knows?

MtnGuyXC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012   #3
Copper Mountain, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2005
I had to take my happy feet out due to wanting to wear booties. I have a small cut out foam block i shove into the bow when I play now, just big enough to set the balls of my feet on.

The bigger the block the better you'll be able to shape something (how you cut it will be permanent, so cut it in a way that makes you feel the most comfy). I don't get too big into elaborate foot blocks but, some people will warp some hip pad foam to the top of the block so you get that protection on the top of your feet.
Cphilli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012   #4
pnw, Washington
I shaped my block using a hack saw for rough shaping and a dragon skin scraper for finishing work.
"Yesterday I was clever and tried to change the world. Today I am wise and try to change myself." -Rumi
gh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012   #5
Vail, Colorado