Old 11-04-2004   #1
New Frisco kayak park

Hey everyone. Frisco has just approved in their budget a new kayak park on the tenmile near the park and ride. I'm a private contractor involved with Town of Frisco government, and i wanted to get some feedback on ideas and thoughts for the park. Let me know if anyone is interested in planning, as no one is under contract yet for this project. This is in the very early stages, but construction is planned for the spring. This is just a personal request, so don't go contacting Frisco.....yet.

darren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2004   #2
Englewood, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1978
EVERY drop should be playable. It would be a waste of money to build a park where only 1 of 8 drops is surfable. This should not be a place for a beginner to carry up and run drops again - the whole Blue from Breck to Frisco does that just fine. It ought to be a freestyle park. Perhaps most importantly, there should be some features designed to work in low water on the off season. A few years ago, the 16th Street wave in Denver was spinnable both ways with only 115 cfs. Something like that would be good for the bulk of the year when Tenmile doesn't have lots of water. Sounds like an exciting proposition for you all. Best of luck.

Join up, suckas.

"People demand freedom of speech to make up for the freedom of thought which they avoid."
- Soren Kierkegaard
Caspian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2004   #3
Arvada, 80003
Paddling Since: 2002