Old 05-17-2005   #1
Need Pros and Cons for Perception Java

Looking at getting a Perception Java. I have been paddling a Phat as my primary creek boat for the last 6 years and it has proven safe and reliable, but is getting a little long in the tooth. Thought that the newer design of the Java would serve me well since I am a wee guy of 5'7" around 160 lbs.

Can't find any reviews on the Java

Any feed back would be appreciated

mtnman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005   #2
Ski Patrol
I consider the Java to be a bit behind todays standards for a good creek boat. Will it get the job done? Yes. However I don't think it handels as well as some of the newer designs. The Java says on line well enough but when it gets off it can sometimes be hard to correct. I also think that it does not resurface or boof as well due to the lack of rocker in the bow. I look for a boat with a bit more performance when im in the gnarl. Newer boats may be a bit more expensive but IMO it is wort it for the warrenty. Other creek boats that fit your size are the Huck, M3-233, CFS, small Nomad, and the Bliss-Stick Hucka. If you are interested in a Hucka demo. post where you are located and a agent will contact you on the buzz or by E-mail.

Good luck
Mike Hagadorn
Summit Bliss-Stick Agent

A wise man once said "You Play You Pay"
DeLiSh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005   #3
two thumbs up