Old 03-03-2006   #1
Footage of Class V in Colorado

Alright all you dirt bags that would love to go down in immortality. I am accepting all footage that you would not mind being put in the first Colorado Creek Video Guide. There will probably not be much in the way of video credits but this is to help people realize what they are stepping on before they commit this year. It will be high water up north so I am putting out a video and it will feature High Water northern Colorado levels that I have been filming for the past 3 years.

If you are interested please mail a copy of your footage in the highest quality possible on a mini dv tape by United States Postal Service (along with your hate mail for my George Bush and his administration bashing comments before they got censored, still got love for Frenchy and the Streets):

Nick Hinds
Off The Couch Productions
PO Box 772565
Steamboat Springs, CO 80477

Or certified or tracked Fed-Ex or UPS if you are worried about them getting lost by our postal workers.

Paddler Magazine
Attn: Nick Hinds
735 Oak St.
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Thanks guys and gals, this should come out to have great new unheard of music and some serious carnage and clean lines with high water descents of:

Big South
Escalante Creek
The Embudo
The Upper Elk
Upper and Lower Fish Creek
Gore Canyon
Oh-Be (sorry I know it is way overdone)
Poudre Narrows
Spencer Heights
King Solomon Creek First Decent
2nd Gorge of Lime
Yule Creek

Destination sections:

Mexico (San Luis Ptosi area, Micos section of the Santa Maria, Rio Salto, and Rio Verde)
Costa Rica (upper Rio Orosi, Upper Rio Pacuare, and el Rio Patria)
Idaho (Mesa Falls, Spring Falls, and Auger Falls)
Tennessee (Rock Island waterfalls, Brave Wave)
North Carolina (Cascades of the Nantahala, Hurricane Francis at Cape Hateras)
West Virginia (Dries of the New)